10 New schools join the Yellow Flag Programme

We are delighted to have ten new schools beginning work on the 8 steps of the Yellow Flag programme in this academic year. They include 4 secondary schools and 6 primary. This brings to 69 schools involved in the programme! They include

  1. Castleknock Community College, Castleknock D15
  2. Ballinteer Community School, Ballinteer D16
  3. St Joseph's Secondary School Rush, Co Dublin
  4. Dominican College, Wicklow Town
  5. St Patrick's Senior National School, Skerries Co Dublin
  6. St Damian's NS Perrystown Dublin 12
  7. Griffith Barracks Multi-Denominational school Dublin 8
  8. Our Lady of Lourdes NS Inchicore D8
  9. St Oliver Plunketts NS, Navan Co Meath
  10. St Patrick's NS Wicklow Town

Displaying logo new.png

The Yellow Flag initiative is a wonderful programme. We live in a country rich in diversity, and so it’s really important to appreciate and celebrate different cultures. It’s important to encourage our younger generation to immerse themselves into other cultures and embrace diversity, as they are our future and it will be them who determine the attitudes and actions of future generations.

Diana Bunici, Presenter