9 New Schools Join Yellow Flag 2017

We are delighted to have nine new schools beginning work on the 8 steps of the Yellow Flag programme in this academic year. They include 6 secondary and 3 primary schools. This brings to 78 the total number of schools involved in the programme! Welcome on board to:

  1. Holywell Educate Together National School, Swords, Dublin
  2. St Mary's Senior National School, Saggart, Dublin
  3. St Catherine's Senior National School, Cabra, Dublin
  4. Merlin College, Doughiska, Galway
  5. St Brigid's Presentation Secondary Girls School, Killarney, Kerry
  6. Coláiste na Ríochta, Listowel, Kerry
  7. St. Oliver's Community College, Drogheda, Louth
  8. Skerries Community College, Dublin
  9. St Tiernan's Community School, Ballally, Dublin

The Yellow Flag initiative is a wonderful programme. We live in a country rich in diversity, and so it’s really important to appreciate and celebrate different cultures. It’s important to encourage our younger generation to immerse themselves into other cultures and embrace diversity, as they are our future and it will be them who determine the attitudes and actions of future generations.

Diana Bunici, Presenter